Faculty Leadership

College of Arts & Sciences

Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

            Dr. Chris Corbo

Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

            Dr. Laura Atkins

School of Sciences & Mathematics

Director, Sciences & Mathematics

            Dr. Joe Cradlebaugh

Director, Millar Wilson Lab

            Dr. Gretchen Bielmyer-Fraser

Department Chair, Biology & Marine Science

            Dr. Nisse Goldberg

Department Chair, Chemistry

            Dr. Peter Zhao

Department Chair, Mathematics

            Dr. Daniel Franz

Executive Director, Marine Science Research Institute

   Dr. Quinton White

School of Social Sciences & Education

Director, Social Sciences & Education

           Dr. Christi Bamford

Department Chair, Sustainability, Geography, & Environmental Planning

           Dr. Ray Oldakowski

Department Chair, History, Political Science, & Economics

           Dr. Jesse Hingson

Department Chair, Psychology

           Dr. Amanda McGraw

Department Chair, Sociology

           Professor Shelley Grant

Founding Director, Public Policy Institute

           Richard A. Mullaney, Esquire

Department Chair, Education

           Dr. Colleen Wilson

Director, Leadership & Learning Program

           Dr. Stephanie James

College of Law

Dean, College of Law

        Nicholas W. Allard, Esq.

Vice Dean, College of Law

        Margaret Dees, Esq.

Interim Associate Dean of Academic and Faculty Affairs

        Dr. Courtney Barclay, Esq.

Assistant Dean of Student Development and Practice

        Kathleen Griggs, Esq.

Davis College of Business & Technology

Dean, Davis College of Business & Technology

           Dr. Barbara Ritter

Associate Dean, Director of Graduate Programs


School of Business

Department Chair, Accounting, Finance, & DSIM

            Dr. Robert Boylan

Department Chair, Management, Marketing, Communication, Sport Business, International Business, Business Administration

            Dr. John Shaw 

School of Aviation and Military Sciences

Director, Aeronautics

           Capt. Mathew Tuohy

Director & Commanding Officer, Naval Science

           Capt. J.R. Hill

School of Engineering & Technology

Director, Engineering & Technology

            Dr. Emre Selvi

Linda Berry Stein College of Fine Arts & Humanities

Dean, Linda Berry Stein College of Fine Arts & Humanities

            Dr. Timothy Snyder

Associate Dean, Linda Berry Stein College of Fine Arts & Humanities

            Professor Dana Tupa

School of Art and Design

Department Chair, Media Arts

   Professor Bill Hill

Department Chair, Visual Arts

           Professor Tiffany Leach

School of Humanities

Chair, School of Humanities

           Dr. Scott Kimbrough

Department Chair, Literature, Language, & Culture

           Dr. Sarah Parker

Department Chair, Philosophy

           Dr. Erich Freiberger

School of Performing Arts

Department Chair, Dance

           Professor Brian Palmer

Department Chair, Music

           Professor Kimberly Beasley

Department Chair, Theatre Arts

           Dr. Erik DeCicco                                          

Brooks Rehabilitation College of Healthcare Sciences

Dean, Brooks College of Healthcare Sciences; Director, Lazzara Nursing Clinical Skills Lab 

            Dr. Mark Tillman

Keigwin School of Nursing

Associate Dean, Keigwin School of Nursing

            Dr. Leigh Hart

Director, Undergraduate Nursing Programs, Keigwin School of Nursing

           Professor Dennis Oaks

Director, Graduate Nursing Programs, Keigwin School of Nursing

            Dr. Lindsay Wolf

School of Applied Health Sciences

Associate Dean, School of Applied Health Sciences

            Dr. Whitney George

Department Chair, Communication Sciences and Disorders

            Dr. Judith Wingate

Department Chair, Kinesiology

            Dr. Jeffrey Wight

Department Chair, Clinical Mental Health Counseling​

            Dr. Natalie Indelicato

Department Chair, Occupational Therapy

            Dr. Michael Justiss

School of Orthodontics

Director, School of Orthodontics

             Dr. James Trouten


Interim Director, Library

            Ms. Casana Jackson

Other Directors & Leaders

Director, Marilyn Repsher Center for Teaching & Learning​

           Dr. Colleen Wilson

Interim Director, University Honors Program

          Dr. Sarah Murphy

Associate Director, University Honors Program 

           Dr. Erik DeCicco

Assistant Director, University Honors Program

           Prof. Ross Stephenson

Co-Directors, University Scholars Program

          Dr. Julius Demps and Dr. Robin Edge

Director, Undergraduate Research

  Dr. Gretchen Bielmyer-Fraser

Director, Service Learning

           Dr. Laura C. Atkins

Executive Director, Global Teaching and Learning

           Dr. Annmarie Kent-Willette

Faculty Executive Committee

Chair of the Faculty

            Dr. Nisse Goldberg

Vice-Chair of the Faculty

            Professor Cari Martin-Freiberger

Secretary of the Faculty

            Dr. Sarah Murphy