Contact Us

Jacksonville University 2800 University Blvd North
Jacksonville, FL 32211

(904) 256-8000

Social Sciences

About the Division of Social Sciences

The Division of Social Sciences at Jacksonville University includes students and faculty in the areas of Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology. The Division also includes a new Social Sciences major which was introduced in Fall 2013. Faculty in the Division of Social Sciences specialize in a broad range of fields including U.S. Civil War history; the history and politics of Latin America and Asia; survey research, polling, and campaigns and elections; criminology and juvenile delinquency; social psychology, psychotherapy, and child psychology; issues of race, gender, and economic inequality in society; and climate change and sustainability policy.

Contact Us

  • Office location  Gooding Building