Minority Fellowship Advisory Board

In 2018, the Public Policy Institute unveiled the MPP Minority Fellowship. This fellowship, initially funded by JU Board of Trustees member Chuck Wodehouse, was established to identify and help educate, train, and prepare future Jacksonville leaders in the African-American community. This fellowship seeks to provide opportunities for men and women of promise to prepare them for community leadership roles. It is governed by the following nine community leaders:

  • Cynthia B. Chomiak – Founder & Chief Executive, Educated Decisions LLC; Jacksonville University Board of Trustees. 

  • Dr. Barbara Darby – President, Florida State College of Jacksonville (Retired).

  • Nathaniel P. Ford, Sr. – Chief Executive Officer, Jacksonville Transportation Authority.

  • The Honorable Nathaniel Glover, Jr. – President, Edward Waters College (Retired), Former Sheriff, City of Jacksonville. 

  • Mark L. Griffin – Pastor and Chief Executive Officer, Wayman Temple.

  • Matthew Kane – Owner, Greenshades Software, Inc.; Secretary & Advocate, Jacksonville University Board of Trustees.

  • Dawn Lockhart – Director of Strategic Partnerships, City of Jacksonville.

  • Dr. Charles E. Moreland – Director of Community Affairs, City of Jacksonville.

  • Charles J.O. Wodehouse – President, CSX Technology, Inc. (Retired); Senior Vice President, CSX Transportation (Retired); Treasurer, Jacksonville University Board of Trustees.

Menu asset.