Training & Development

Title IX Training

All Jacksonville University employees are required to complete Title IX training. If you have not received this training yet, please complete this Title IX training request form. A link to the training will be emailed to you.

21-Day Challenge

Register Now

The first challenge of 2022 will equip and inspire you to identify actions you can take now to make and sustain a more diverse, equitable and inclusive campus. Join us as we work to create effective habits to move from talk to action and bring about real change. In partnership with CUPA-HR our sponsors are Segal, Fidelity Investments, PageUp and TIAA.

Faculty & Staff Wellness Seminar Series


We value the health and well-being of our faculty and staff. Our goal is to support your efforts to live a healthy lifestyle on campus and at home. We invite you to participate in this year's wellness initiatives.

If you have questions about any of these events, or if you need ADA accommodations, please contact Patrice Abner at pabner@ju.edu. 

TIAA Live Webinars

Keep your financial goals on track with TIAA's live webinars. Reserve your spot today. Register now.

Start to Finish: The early career woman’s guide to financial wisdom

Looking to turn your retirement savings into a “paycheck” for life?
 

Date: July 12

Time: 12 p.m. (ET), 11 a.m. (CT), 10 a.m. (MT), 9 a.m. (PT)

 

Description: You diversify your investment portfolio before retirement to help offset risk. A similar strategy can help see you through retirement. Learn how creating a diversified income plan can help reduce the risks you may face in retirement and ensure you have income that never runs out.

Start to Finish: The early career woman’s guide to financial wisdom

 

Date: July 12

Time: 3 p.m. (ET), 2 p.m. (CT), 1 p.m. (MT), 12 p.m. (PT)

Investing and saving strategies for women, core concepts that guide all investing, building a plan and taking action, ways to help take on life challenges without damaging future financial well-being.

Quarterly economic and market update with TIAA’s Chief Investment Strategist

 

Date: July 13

Time: 12 p.m. (ET), 11 a.m. (CT), 10 a.m. (MT), 9 a.m. (PT)

Description: Take a closer look at our views on the financial markets, including key market drivers, the U.S. economy, policy and politics, and investing in public markets.

Beneficiary considerations

 

Date: July 13

Time: 3 p.m. (ET), 2 p.m. (CT), 1 p.m. (MT), 12 p.m. (PT)

 

Description: We spend our lifetimes building wealth, and understanding how it will be distributed to our beneficiaries is important to our legacies and our beneficiaries. In this seminar, you will learn more about how the acceleration of income taxation will impact both individual and trust beneficiaries, address a new class of beneficiaries, and discuss exceptions to the new rules.

 

Within Reach: Transitioning from career to retirement

 

Date: July 19

Time: 3 p.m. (ET), 2 p.m. (CT), 1 p.m. (MT), 12 p.m. (PT)

 

Description: So it’s time to retire, now what? Make some final preparations to help shift from an active career to retirement. From income options to taxes to health insurance, you need to be prepared.

JU Running & Walking Team (Faculty/Staff)

Flyers with date/time/location will be distributed. All Runners/Walkers, from beginner to advanced are welcome.

Monthly Health & Wellness Seminar Series

Look for future campus emails with seminar date/time/location. Attend this seminar series to gain valuable insight on pertinent health and well-being topics.

Contact the Office of People & Culture at hr@ju.edu to sign up for a wellness activity or suggest a new activity to add to the calendar.

Conducting Annual Performance Appraisals

This session is held in late May/June for all Managers, Supervisors and Directors who will be conducting performance appraisals with their employees. Topics covered in this session include how to write a performance appraisal, how to conduct a performance appraisal interview, and common issues that could occur while conducting performance appraisals.

Retirement Counseling

On a quarterly basis, financial advisors from TIAA-CREF visit Jacksonville University to conduct one-on-one counseling sessions with our employees. Do you have questions about your fund choices or what your options for retirement are? Look for announcements via JU News about specific dates and times. These sessions must be reserved in advance.

In addition, VALIC financial advisors are available for one-on-one counseling sessions. You can call 904-244-8160 to set up an appointment with either Michael Caira, CFA (Financial Advisor) or Michael Macke, CFP (Financial Planning Advisor).