Division of Social Sciences

Social Sciences

The Division of Social Sciences at Jacksonville University includes students and faculty in the areas of Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology and Sustainability. Faculty in the Division of Social Sciences specialize in a broad range of fields including U.S. Civil War history; the history and politics of Latin America and Asia; survey research, polling, and campaigns and elections; criminology and juvenile delinquency; social psychology, psychotherapy, and child psychology; issues of race, gender, and economic inequality in society; and climate change and sustainability policy.

                                                                              Instagram     Facebook

Contact Us

Division Chair, Social Sciences

Jesse Hingson, Ph.D.

Telephone number  (904) 256-7215

Email address

Office Associate, Social Sciences

Patricia Maroney

Telephone number  (904) 256-7210

Email address