Sign In

Contact Us

Jacksonville University 2800 University Blvd North
Jacksonville, FL 32211

(904) 256-7000
(800) 225-2027 ext. 7000
web@ju.edu

FAQs/Contact Us

Click here for the Contact List.

Is my gift to JU tax deductible?
Yes! Jacksonville University is qualified as a tax-exempt organization. Under section 501(c)(3) of the IRS code, all gifts to the University are tax deductible. For how much you can deduct, please consult your tax advisor or the IRS website.

How do I make sure my gift qualifies me for a tax deduction?
To have your gift counted in the current tax year, the envelope and your check must be dated by December 31st.

What is a matching gift, and how do I know if I qualify to have my gift matched?
To encourage philanthropic giving by their employees, many corporations will match dollar-for-dollar what the donor gives to a non-profit. To find out if your company matches gifts and how to have your gift matched, please check out our searchable database.

How do I make a gift?
Gifts are accepted many convenient ways. Check out our Ways to Give page for more details.

How do I make JU a part of my estate plan? 
Visit our Planned Giving section for information, or you may contact Donna Morrow, Director of Planned Giving, at (904) 256-7928.

How do I update my address and contact information?
Alumni can update contact information by filling out the address update form so we can stay connected.

What if I don’t want to be contacted by the University?
We would hate to lose you as a member of the JU family, however, if you wish not to be solicited by the University, please write the Office of Institutional Advancement.

 

Contact Us

 The following is an alphabetical list of contacts for JU’s Office of University Advancement. Our offices are located in the Howard Administration Building and the Alumni House. Should you have any questions about our office or about how to give a gift to JU, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Office of University Advancement
2800 University Boulevard North
Jacksonville, FL 32211-3394
Phone (904) 256-7045 / Toll Free (877) 515-2167
Fax (904) 256- 7047

 

  • Bender, Janet (jbender@ju.edu)
    Gifts Manager
    Phone: 904-256-7195
    Howard Bldg.
  • Berman, Natalie (nberman@ju.edu)
    Advancement Communications Coordinator
    Phone: 904-256-7504
    Howard Bldg.
  • Black, Lauren (lblack@ju.edu
    Development Associate
    Phone: 904-256-7095
    Howard Bldg. 
  • Calhoun, Kimberly (kcalhou2@ju.edu)
    Alumni Relations Coordinator
    Phone: 904-256-7201
    Alumni House
  • Getz, Sharon (sgetz@ju.edu)
    Director of Advancement Services
    Phone: 904-256-7670
    Howard Bldg.
  • Grant, Kimberly (kgrant7@ju.edu)
    Director of Alumni Relations
    Phone: 904-256-7317
  • Alumni House
  • Jones, Kimberly Mariani (kmarian@ju.edu)
    Chief Advancement Officer
    Phone: 904-256-7642
    Howard Bldg.
  • Miranda, Jennifer (jmirand4@ju.edu)
    Annual Fund Coordinator
    Phone: 904-256-7477
    Alumni House
  • Morrow, Donna (dmorrow1@ju.edu)
    Director of Planned Giving
    Phone: 904-256-7928
    Howard Bldg.
  • Querry, Michele (mquerry1@ju.edu)
    Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
    Phone: 904-256-7923
    Howard Bldg.
  • Reeves, Robyn (rreeves3@ju.edu)
    Director of Stewardship and Campaign Support
    Phone: 256-7014
    Howard Bldg.
  • Rossi, Renee (rrossi@ju.edu)
    Director of Grant Development
    Phone: 904-256-745
    Howard Bldg.
     
  • Reeves, Pat (preeves@ju.edu)
    Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
    Phone: 904-256-7202
    Alumni House
  • Santoro, Chelsea (csantor@ju.edu)
    Database and Research Manager
    Phone: 904-256-7167
    Howard Bldg.
  • Shelly, Madison (mshelly@ju.edu)
    Major Gift Officer
    Phone: 904-256-7164
    Alumni House 
  • Simmons, Jennifer (jsimmons12@ju.edu)
    Director of Parent & Family Programs
    Phone: 904-256-7535
    Howard Bldg.
  • Dr. Trainer, John (jtraine@ju.edu)
    Senior Campaign Officer
    Phone: 256-7036
    Howard Bldg.

 

                                                            ClickToGive_orange.gif

​​