Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Manage PermissionsManage Permissions
Version HistoryVersion History





Contact E-Mail Address

Contact Name

Contact Picture

Rollup Image


Target Audiences

No targeting

Page Image

Page Content

​​​CEO Speaker Series​

​The Davis College of Business​ invites C-level executives to speak for their students and the entire Jacksonville University campus. The speakers choose the relevant topics which complement student studies on the undergraduate and graduate level. At times, receptions are held for select undergraduate and graduate students to meet with the executive for an in-person roundtable discussion prior to the speaking engagement.

​Dean's speaker series

​​​​The Davis College of Business invites ​​local leaders from a variety of industries and levels of experience. From entrepreneurs to rising executives, the Dean's Speaker Series provides a forum for a variety of speaking engagements. 

Upcoming speakers

​Renee Finley​President, GuideWell 
​Florida Blue
GuideWell Group
4:00 p.m.
​DCOB 159
​Don Fox​Chief Executive Officer​Firehouse Subs​11/12/2015
4:00 p.m.
​DCOB 171/174
Frank Martire​​Former Chief Executive Officer​Fidelity National Information Systems, Inc.​1/21/2016
5:00 p.m.

Past speakers

2015-16 School Year

David Davis​EVP, Commercial BankingBBVA Compass
Phil Ward​Chief Operating Officer​Community Hospice of NE Florida
​Kathleen Brandt​President​CSX Technology, Inc.
Matt Kane​Chief Executive Officer​​Greenshades Software

​2014-15 School Year​​​​​

​John Hirabayashi​Chief Executive Officer​Community First Credit Union
​Bruce Ferguson​Chief Executive Officer​CareerSource North Florida
​Chris Turner​Chief Executive Officer​Advantage Business UK
​Jonathan Bennett​Chief Merchandising Officer​Interline Brands
​Mark Frisch​Executive VP​Beaver Street Fisheries
​Michael Brannigan​Chief Executive Officer​Suddath
​Peter Huwiler​Former Executive​Merryvale Vinyards
​Laura Angellini​President, North America & Global Strategic Marketing​Johnson & Johnson- Vistakon
​Jim Graham​​Chief Pilot​Delta Air Lines
​Asok Chaudhuri​President​Heritage Capital Group
​Shane Snow​Chief Creative Officer​Contently
​Rob Chell​Director of International Partnerships​University of Highlands and Islands, Scotland
​Charlie Tomm​Chief Executive Officer​Brumos Automotive
​Josh Newsteder​Chief Executive Officer​City Link Air
​Frederick Eliasson​Chief Financial Officer​​CSX Transportation, Inc.

Summary Links


Article Date

Image Caption

Hide physical URLs from search

Browser Title

Meta Description

Meta Keywords

Hide from Internet Search Engines

Content Type: Article Page
Created at by
Last modified at by