Davis College of Business at Jacksonville University

Faculty & Research

Faculty




AACSBAACSB Accreditation

Dr. Michael Adams

Botts Professor of Finance/Associate Professor of Finance
P: 904-256-7438
E: madams1@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Gordon Arbogast

Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7466
E: garboga@ju.edu 
View Profile

Dr. Russell K. Baker

Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7440
E: rbaker1@ju.edu 
View Profile

Dr. J. Rody Borg

Professor of Economics


P: 904-256-7464
E: rborg@ju.edu 
View Profile​

Dr. Marie-Laure Bougnol-Potter

Associate Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7432
E: mbougno@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Robert Boylan

Professor of Accounting

P: 904-256-7496
E: rboylan@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. John B. Buck

Professor of Economics


P: 904-256-7468
E: jbuck@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Don Capener

Dean, Davis College of Business, McGahee Professor of Entrepreneurship

P: 904-256-7431
E: dcapene@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Kim Capriotti

Associate Professor of Accounting and Finance

P: 904-256-7443
E: kcaprio@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Richard Cebula

Billy J. Walker/Wells Fargo Endowed Chair of Finance

P: 904-256-7904
E: rcebula@ju.edu 
View Profile

Dr. Jill D'Aquila

Associate Professor of Accounting

P: 904-256-7659
E: jdaquil@ju.edu
View Profile

Ms. Sandra Dean

Instructor of Business Communication

P: 904-256-7436
E: sdean5@ju.edu 
View Profile

Dr. Julius Demps

Assistant Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7924
E: jdemps@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Carol B. Dole

duPont Professor of Economics
and Sport Business
P: 904-256-7003
E: cdole@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Maggie Foley

Assistant Professor of Finance

P: 904-256-7772
E: mfoley3@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. George Gresham

Associate Professor of Marketing

P: 904-256-7241
E: ggresha1@ju.edu
View Profile

George Hall

Instructor of Finance and Accounting

P: 904-256-7624
E: ghall@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Donnie Horner

Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7672
E: dhorner3@ju.edu​
View Profile

Dr. Robert E. Houmes

Assistant Professor of Accounting

P: 904-256-7921
E: rhoumes@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Douglass Izard

Resource Professor of Accounting

P: 904-256-7657
E: dizard@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Matrecia James

Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7442
E: mjames2@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Douglas Johansen

Assistant Professor of Marketing & International Business

P: 904-256-7763
E: djohans@ju.edu
View Profile

Chad Kendall

Assistant Professor of Aeronautics

P: 904-256-7469
E: ckendal@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Angela Mattia

Assistant Professor of Decision Science & Information Management

P: 904-256-7240
E: amattia@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Juan Merkt

Director of Aeronautics

P: 904-256-7894
E: jmerkt@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. James Mirabella

Assistant Professor of Decision Science & Information Management

P: 904-256-7905
E: jmirabe@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Richard Murphy

Assistant Professor of Marketing

P: 904-256-7925
E: rmurphy4@ju.edu
View Profile

Vince Narkiewicz

Associate Professor of Marketing

P: 904-256-7447
E: vnarkie@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Ruth O'Keefe

Professor of Accounting

P: 904-256-7449
E: rokeefe@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Hassan Pordeli

Hugh Culverhouse Professor of Economics

P: 904-256-7450
E: hpordel@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Hugh Van Seaton

Resource Professor of Accounting and Finance

P: 904-256-7897
E: vseaton@ju.edu
View Profile

Ges Selmont

Instructor of Sports Management

P: 904-256-7946
E: gselmon@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Mohamad Sepehri

Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7435
E: msepehr@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. John Shaw

Assistant Professor of Management

P: 904-256-7346
E: jshaw5@ju.edu
View Profile

Ross Stephenson

Resource Assistant Professor of Aeronautics

P: 904-256-7451
E: rstephe8@ju.edu
View Profile

Captain Jerry Terrell

Professor Emeritus of Aeronautics

P: 904-256-7454
E: jterrel@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Cyntrice Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor of Sport Business
P: 904-256-7011
E: cthomas19@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Barry Thornton

Professor of Economics

P: 904-256-7455
E: bthornt@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Mary Werner

Professor of Marketing

P: 904-256-7453
E: mwerner@ju.edu
View Profile

Dr. Rhett Yates

Associate Professor of Aeronautics

P: 904-256-7446
E: ryates@ju.edu
View Profile

Captain Wayne Ziskal

Assistant Professor of Aeronautics

P: 904-256-7454
E: wziskal@ju.edu​
View Profile
 ​