The Jacksonville University Aviation Advisory Board (JUAAB) was established in 2008 and has some 50 members. The board?s expertise includes high-level industry experts and JU aviation alumni to advice on JU?s Aviation initiatives.

JUAAB President is Kelly Barrera ?86, the first female graduate from the aviation program at JU. She is currently serving as chairman of the St. Johns County-St. Augustine Airport Authority Board and has 20 years experience in aviation and business management, scheduling and training.

JUAAB Vice President is Edward M. Booth, Jr. Mr. Booth is a member of The Florida Bar for 28 years and a graduate of Emory University and Florida State University College of Law. He is also a panel attorney for the Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association Legal Services Plan and is the Vice President of the Jacksonville Historical Society.

JUAAB Immediate Past President is Pat Mulvihill. Since the 1960s he has served as a business strategist and corporate development executive for international business. He is a former practitioner with "Big Four" CPA and consulting firms at their international headquarters' offices in NYC, as well as, senior executive advisor for several Fortune 100 and emerging-growth businesses. He is currently a partner in AXIOUN Strategic Planning LLC.

The mission of the organization is to aid an​d promote the general welfare of the JU Division of Aeronautics. JUAAB members seek to participate actively and enthusiastically in the life of JU Aeronautics by making contributions of time, intellect, experience and other resources to the program.

John E. Anderson
President & CEO (ret.)
Patriot Transportation Holding, Inc
David Arnoni
Comair Airlines
Guillermo A. Barrera
First Officer
Federal Express
Kelly Barrera
Chairman of the Board
St. John's County - St. Augustine Airport Authority
Ed Booth, Jr.
Aviation Attorney
Quintairos Law Firm
Steve J. Brown
Senior Vice President
National Business Aviation Association
Jonathan Buff
Vice President
SheltAir Aviation Services
Mary Burnett
American Airlines
Dave Bushy
Chief Operating Officer
Cape Air/Nantucket Airlines
Russell Chandler
Airport Manager, Cecil Feild
Jacksonville Aviation Authority
William "CJ" Charlton
Chairman CCASTT Foundation
Jacksonville ACE Academy
Aimee Clancy
Timothy M. Coombs
Comair Airlines
Anthony J. Cugno
Director of Aviation Management
Jacksonville Airport Authority
Jill Darkatsh
Former Associate Director
Jacksonville University
Frank A. DiBello
Space Florida
Ed Dulik
Head of Field Operations (ret.)
Aetna, Inc.
Paul Finch
Senior Police Officer/Pilot
City of Atlanta Police Department
Chris Fuller
Jet Blue Airways
Jim Graham
Vice President, Flying Operations and Chief Pilot
Delta Air Lines
Dane E. Grey
Jacksonville Aviation Authority
Steven Grossman
Executive Director/CEO
Jacksonville Aviation Authority
Scott Hall
Director, Flight Operations
Atlantic Southeast Airlines
Edward D. Holstein
NetJets, International
Brandon M. Howard
NetJets, America
Christine Hughes
Adjunct Professor, Aeronautics Jacksonville University
Dennis Jones
Director of Aviation
CSX Corporation
Chad Kerce
Comair Airlines
Henry E. Kicera
Comair Airlines
Michael McKenny
Logistics Services International (ret.)
Ernestine Moody-Robinson
Deputy Executive Director and Chief Operations Officer
Jacksonville Aviation Authority
Todd Mulkey
Padraic Mulvihill
Axioun Strategic Planning
Ashish Naran
Flight Safety
Specialist NetJets, Inc.
Paul A. Petraglia
The Stellar Group
Amy Piccola
Air Traffic Safety Inspector
Federal Aviation Administration
Larry Rockliff
Vice President Training
Airbus North America Customer Services, Inc.
Craig Roy
CIT Aerospace
Justin A. Schlechter
Cathay Pacific Airlines
Martin Senterfitt
Chief and Director, Emergency Preparedness Division
Jacksonville Fire and Rescue Department
William E. Slupski
Logistics Mgt Intergration
Naval Air Systems Command
Seth Stuart
Mark R. Stiehl
Federal Express
Matt Tuohy
Former Director, JU Aeronautics
U.S. Navy (ret.)
Jerry Terrell
Professor Emeritus of Aeronautics, Jacksonville University
Capt. US Navy (ret.)
Thomas F. Walby
Director Flight Training
Airbus North America Customer Services, Inc.
Jeff Vander
Wel Director of Safety
NetJets International
Paul Woessner
Senior Vice President
Aerosim Flight Academy
Joe Wendricks
Air Traffic Manager
Robinson Aviation (RVA), Inc.
Edward R. Wuellner
Executive Director
St. Augustine Airport Authority
Jeffrey M. Wolf
Paragon Aviation
Don Yoakley
Chief Pilot
CSX Corporation